General Sessions

Opening General Session from VCube Webcasting on Vimeo.

Opening General Session
Platinum Ballroom, 9 – 10:15 a.m.

Sponsored by AECOM and HDR Engineering

Master of Ceremonies
Hon Curt Pringle, Former Mayor, City of Anaheim and Principal, Curt Pringle & Associates (confirmed)

Welcome from Mobility 21 Chairman
Gary Toebben, Chair, Mobility 21 and President & CEO, Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce (confirmed)

Welcome to the Disneyland Resort
Lisa Haines, VP Public Affairs, Disneyland Resort (confirmed)

The Future of California’s High Speed Rail System
Hon, Tom Umberg, Board Member, California High-Speed Rail Authority (confirmed) 

Keynote Address
Barry B. LePatner, author of “Too Big to Fall: America’s Failing Infrastructure and the Way Forward” (confirmed)

The Missing Piece: How the Absence of a Sustainable Plan for Federal Funding is Hurting Transportation
Rep. Bill Shuster (R-PA) Chairman of House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure’s Rail Subcommittee (confirmed)

Luncheon General Session from VCube Webcasting on Vimeo.

Luncheon & General Session
Platinum Ballroom, 12 – 1:15 p.m.

Sponsored by Parsons Brinckerhoff and UPS

Presentation of the 2012 Mobility 21 Awards

Transportation Vanguard Award
Hon. Barbara Boxer, Senator, United States Senate and Chair, Committee on Environment and Public Works (confirmed)

Transportation Visionary Award
Hon. Antonio Villaraigosa, Mayor, City of Los Angeles (confirmed)

Private Sector Leader of the Year Award
Fran Inman, Senior Vice President, Majestic Realty Co. and Commissioner, California Transportation Commission (confirmed)

Public Sector Leader of the Year Award
Hon. Pam O’Connor, Councilmember, City of Santa Monica (confirmed)

Lifetime Achievement Awards
Deborah Barmack, Former Executive Director, San Bernardino Associated Governments (confirmed)
Hon. Bill Campbell, Supervisor, County of Orange, 3rd District (confirmed)
Cindy Quon, Former Director, Caltrans District 12 (confirmed)

Keynote Address
The Importance of Public Private Partnerships to our Transportation Future
Jonathan Tisch, Co-owner, New York Giants (confirmed)

Final Session Copy from VCube Webcasting on Vimeo.

Closing General Session
Platinum Ballroom, 3:15 – 4 p.m.

Sponsored by CH2M Hill and Skanska

So Cal’s Transportation Agency CEO Roundtable

Lucy Dunn, President & CEO, Orange County Business Council (confirmed)

Mark Baza, Executive Director, Imperial County Transportation Commission (confirmed)
Gary Gallegos, Executive Director, San Diego Association of Governments (invited)
Will Kempton, CEO, Orange County Transportation Authority (confirmed)
Darren Kettle, Executive Director, Ventura County Transportation Commission (confirmed)
Art Leahy, CEO, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (confirmed)
Anne Mayer, Executive Director, Riverside County Transportation Commission (confirmed)
Dr. Ray Wolfe, Executive Director, San Bernardino Associated Governments (confirmed)

Raffle prize drawing

Twilight Disneyland or Disney’s California Adventure tickets handed out after the closing session.