General Sessions

Opening General Session
Platinum Ballroom, 9 – 10 a.m.

Sponsored by AECOM and Simon Wong Engineering

Mistress of Ceremonies
Tracy A. Young
Anchor, Charter Local Edition / CNN HLN (confirmed)

Welcome from Mobility 21 Chairman
Will Kempton, Chair, Mobility 21 and CEO, Orange County Transportation Authority (confirmed)

Panel Discussion
As Transportation Goes, So Goes the Nation

A panel discussion of leading transportation stakeholders

Will Kempton, Chair, Mobility 21 and CEO, Orange County Transportation Authority (confirmed)

Andy Herrmann, President-Elect, American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) (confirmed)
Pete Ruane, President &CEO, American Road & Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA) (confirmed)
Rick Blasgen, President & CEO, Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP) (confirmed)

Welcome to Los Angeles
Hon. Antonio Villaraigosa, Mayor, City of Los Angeles and Chair, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (confirmed)


Luncheon & General Session
Platinum Ballroom, 12 – 1:15 p.m.

Sponsored by HDR Engineering and Parsons Brinckerhof

Metrolink Update
John Fenton, Executive Director, Metrolink (confirmed)


Presentation of the 2011 Mobility 21 Awards Honoring:

Mobility 21 Award, Public Sector
Peter Buffa, Former Board Member, Orange County Transportation Authority (confirmed)

Mobility 21 Award, Private Sector
Lucy Dunn, President & CEO, Orange County Business Council and Board Member, Mobility 21 (confirmed)

Lifetime Achievement Award
Dick Steinke, Executive Director, Port of Long Beach (confirmed)


Keynote Address
Tale of Two Transportation Futures
Former Gov. Ed Rendell of Pennsylvania, Co-Chair, Building America’s Future Educational Fund (confirmed)

A keynote address focused on making the case for investment in our transportation network


Closing General Session
Platinum Ballroom, 3:15 – 4 p.m.

Sponsored by Automobile Club of Southern California and Skanska USA Civil West

So Cal Transportation Agency Chairman’s Roundtable

Gary Toebben, President and CEO, Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce (confirmed)


Hon. Diane DuBois, Vice Mayor, City of Lakewood and Second Vice Chair, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (confirmed)
Hon. William Fulton, Mayor, City of Ventura and Chair, Ventura County Transportation Commission (confirmed)
Hon. Paul Glaab, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Laguna Niguel and Vice Chair, Orange County Transportation Authority (confirmed)
Hon. Larry McCallon, Mayor, City of Highland and Chair, San Bernardino Associated Governments (confirmed)
Hon. Pam O’Connor, Councilmember, City of Santa Monica and Chair, Southern California Association of Governments (confirmed)
Hon. Karen Spiegel, Councilmember, City of Corona and Second Vice Chair, Riverside County Transportation Commission (confirmed)